NAIOP Minnesota Awards

Honoring members in exceptional development, outstanding service and superior leadership.

Awards of Excellence

The NAIOP Minnesota Awards of Excellence program recognizes exceptional developments by NAIOP members. A panel of independent judges tour nominated projects and rate them on site development, architectural integrity, interior design, integration into the community, market feasibility, unique challenges and LEED certification.

Recipients: 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015
Nominees: 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015

President's Award

The President’s Award recipient is nominated by NAIOP Minnesota members. Selection criteria includes commitment to the real estate industry, extraordinary service to NAIOP Minnesota and the community.
Read more

Volunteer of the Year

The Volunteer of the Year is awarded for outstanding volunteer involvement and initiatives. Read more

Broker² Award

The Broker² Award celebrates the value created by a brokerage team in a project nominated for the Awards of Excellence. NAIOP understands that all successful commercial real estate projects are backed by a skilled team of professionals and the Broker² Award acknowledges the invaluable contribution made by a brokerage team. Read more

Nominees: 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018

Building Excellence in Leadership Award

The NAIOP Minnesota "Building Excellence in Leadership” Award honors an individual for leadership in supporting the commercial and industrial real estate economy. Excellence in Leadership Award winners also strengthen the community by promoting and defending the improvement of living and working environments. Read more


NAIOP provides strong advocacy, education and business opportunities and connects its members through a powerful North American Network.