The Broker² Award recognizes outstanding value created by a brokerage team and is exclusively available to brokers associated with projects nominated for the Awards of Excellence. NAIOP understands that all successful commercial real estate projects are backed by a skilled team of professionals—a group that becomes more than the sum of its parts to accomplish the job—and the Broker² Award acknowledges the invaluable contribution made by a brokerage team.

2019 Broker² Award: Team Nominees

AT&T Tower Brand Refresh

  • Larissa Bodine, CBRE
  • Mark McCary, CBRE
  • Ann Rinde, CBRE

Avidor Edina

  • Brian Pankratz, CBRE

Beacon Bluff Business Center

  • Todd Hanson, Cushman & Wakefield
  • Jason Sell, Cushman & Wakefield
  • Ian Thompson, Cushman & Wakefield

CityPlace Medical

  • Jill Rasmussen, Davis
  • Michael Sharpe, Davis

Highcrest II & III

  • Todd Hanson, Cushman & Wakefield
  • Jason Sell, Cushman & Wakefield
  • David Stokes, Cushman & Wakefield
  • Ian Thompson, Cushman & Wakefield
  • Chris Weirens, Cushman & Wakefield

Minnesota Drive Medical Campus

  • David Anderson, Frauenshuh
  • Ross Hedlund, Frauenshuh
  • Dean Williamson, Frauenshuh


North Star Sheets

  • Andy Heieie, Colliers International
  • Eric Rossbach, Colliers International

One Discovery Square

  • Louis Suarez, Colliers International


  • Tanya Bell, Grand Real Estate Advisors
  • Judd Fenlon, Grand Real Estate Advisors
  • Erin Larson, Schafer Richardson
  • Mike Salmen, Transwestern

Prime Therapeutics

  • Pete Kostroski, JLL
  • Chris Rohrer, JLL

Ulysses Medical Building

  • Misty Bowe, The Excelsior Group
  • Steve Brown, The Excelsior Group
  • Jake Sampson, The Excelsior Group

Voyage Healthcare Clinic, Crystal

  • Brian Bruggeman, Colliers International
  • Louis Suarez, Colliers International

Broker² Award Winners

See past Broker² Award recipients and their projects.


View the 2019 Building Nominees, 44 of the area's best new, repositioned and renovated projects competing in 16 categories.

Learn more »