The Broker² Award recognizes outstanding value created by a brokerage team and is exclusively available to brokers associated with projects nominated for the Awards of Excellence. NAIOP understands that all successful commercial real estate projects are backed by a skilled team of professionals—a group that becomes more than the sum of its parts to accomplish the job—and the Broker² Award acknowledges the invaluable contribution made by a brokerage team.

2020 Broker² Award: Team Nominees

3701 Wayzata Boulevard

  • Matt Angleson, Avison Young
  • Bruce Bahneman, Avison Young
  • Colin Olson, Avison Young


  • Jim Damiani, Newmark Knight Frank
  • Karen Barron, Newmark Knight Frank (Project Management)

CityPlace Medical II

  • Mark A. Davis, Davis
  • Jill K. Rasmussen, CCIM, SIOR; Davis
  • Michael S. Sharpe, Davis


McGough Headquarters

  • Jay Chmieleski, Newmark Knight Frank
  • Dan Friedner, Newmark Knight Frank
  • Patrick Cullen, Newmark Knight Frank

Second Harvest Heartland Distribution Center

  • Paul Koerber, TEGRA Group


  • Brent Erickson, Newmark Knight Frank
  • Erik Ordway, Newmark Knight Frank

Woodbury Medical Building

  • Misty Bowe, The Excelsior Group
  • Steve Brown, The Excelsior Group
  • Jake Sampson, The Excelsior Group

Broker² Award Winners

See past Broker² Award recipients and their projects.


View the 2020 Building Nominees, 37 of the area's best new, repositioned and renovated projects competing in 14 categories.

Learn more »