The Broker² Award recognizes outstanding value created by a brokerage team and is exclusively available to brokers associated with projects nominated for the Awards of Excellence.

NAIOP understands that all successful commercial real estate projects are backed by a skilled team of professionals—a group that becomes more than the sum of its parts to accomplish the job—and the Broker² Award acknowledges the invaluable contribution made by a brokerage team.

2023 winners will be announced at the Awards ceremony, Sept. 21 at the Metropolitan Ballroom & Clubroom »

Nominees: Teams Representing Landlord/Owner

Arbor Lakes Building #3

  • Austin Lovin, CBRE
  • Dan Swartz, CBRE

Maple Grove Specialty Center

  • Mark A. Davis, Davis
  • Jill K. Rasmussen, CCIM, SIOR, Davis
  • Michael S. Sharpe, J.D., Davis

Nordeast Business Center

  • Mike Bowen, CBRE
  • Matt Oelschlager, CBRE
  • John Ryden, CBRE

Zachary Distribution Center

  • Brent Masica, Cushman & Wakefield
  • Jason Meyer, Cushman & Wakefield

Nominees: Teams Representing Tenant/Buyer

The Cafesjian Art Trust

  • Timothy Nesvold, Real Estate Advisors

Open Arms of Minnesota - St. Paul

  • Tim Carlson, Cresa
  • Nick Hasslen, Cresa
  • Jon Theis, Cresa

Broker² Award Winners

See past Broker² Award recipients and their projects.


View the 2023 Building Nominees, 40 of the area's best new, repositioned and renovated projects competing in 15 categories.

Learn more »