NAIOP Minnesota Announces David Anderson as 2024 President

January 24, 2024

David AndersonNAIOP Minnesota is pleased to announce David Anderson, senior vice president, Frauenshuh, Inc., will serve as NAIOP Minnesota’s 2024 President.

Anderson has been a member of NAIOP for more than 16 years and has served on its Public Policy Committee and as a mentor in NAIOP’s Mentorship Program over the years. He joined the NAIOP Minnesota board in 2020, serving as vice president in 2023.

Anderson says, “The commercial real estate industry, depending on asset type, is experiencing an unprecedented period of growth or change driven by market forces and new variables like never before. Supply chains, inflationary pressures, capital market liquidity, demographics and technology are impacting all facets of commercial real estate decision-making and investment. In times like this, tremendous opportunities emerge, and NAIOP’s educational programming on relevant topics and advocacy for forward-thinking solutions are even more valuable to NAIOP members.”

“Maintaining Minnesota’s business competitiveness and climate for investment are as important as ever. NAIOP and its public policy team continue to be a voice for business and commercial real estate stakeholders at the State Capitol, including landlords, tenants and owner/occupiers alike,” Anderson added. “The MSP region and state depend on a thriving and growing business economy. NAIOP is committed to achieving positive outcomes for the commercial real estate industry, which facilitates capital investment, economic growth, quality of life and sound public investment across the state.”

Also serving in officer roles are Marc Nanne, JLL, vice president; Ross Dahlin, First Bank & Trust, treasurer; and Jim Hoopes, United Financials Capital, LLC, immediate past president.

Returning Board Members are Ryan Bartley, Link Logistics Real Estate; Jacki Christopher, Ryan Companies US, Inc.; Nicole Haapala, First American Title Insurance Company; Paul Hyde, Hyde Development; Trevor Martinez, Sherman Associates; Tyler Monson, Wildamere Capital Management; Evan Richardson, Schafer Richardson; Jason Simek, Capital Partners.

Sam Dagit, Great Southern Bank, and Jill Rasmussen, Davis, will be serving their first terms as Board Members.

# # #