NAIOP Minnesota Announces Ryan Bartley as 2022 President

February 21, 2022

New officers and directors announced for 2022 NAIOP Minnesota Board

Ryan Bartley, Senior Vice President – Market Officer, Link Logistics Real Estate, will serve as NAIOP Minnesota’s 2022 President. 
Bartley has been a member of NAIOP for 10 years and served on the education committee and as a mentor in NAIOP’s mentorship program for the past four years. Bartley joined the NAIOP Minnesota board in 2021 as vice president. 
As he looks ahead at 2022, Bartley sees a continuation of the new market trends of the past two years. “2021 was another unprecedented year for office and industrial owners and users. With demand for warehouse space at an all-time high, office space is having the opposite experience. Landlords and tenants continue to evaluate their needs and identify ways to safely bring employees back into the office. As we move through these times, NAIOP remains focused on communicating, collaborating and advocating for the industry. We are prepared to deliver current, thought-provoking information to our members with educational topics on everything from emerging trends and capital markets to NAIOP’s industry news on the quickly evolving industrial and office asset classes. 
“NAIOP’s legislative team will continue to advocate on behalf of business owners and tenants at the Capitol, focusing on commercial/industrial property tax relief,” Bartley said. 
Also serving in officer roles are Jim Hoopes, NorthMarq, vice president; Joe Schweitzer, BMO Harris Bank, treasurer; and Phil Cattanach, Opus Development Group, L.L.C., immediate past president. Nicole Haapala, First American Title Insurance Company; Paul Hyde, Hyde Development; Kyle Rafshol, Colliers International; and Jason Simek, Capital Partners Management, LLC; will be serving their first term as Board Directors. 
Returning Board Directors are David Anderson, Frauenshuh Commercial Real Estate; Josh Budish, Endeavor Development; Kelsey Gregory, Founders Properties, L.L.C.; Connor McCarthy, United Properties; Maureen Michalski, Ryan Companies US, Inc.; and Anders Pesavento, Ryan Companies US, Inc.