NAIOP Minnesota Awards


Awards of Excellence

The NAIOP Minnesota Awards of Excellence program recognizes exceptional developments by NAIOP members, with winners selected by a panel of independent judges. Judges tour the nominated projects and rate them on criteria including site development, architectural integrity, interior design, integration into the community, market feasibility, unique challenges and LEED certification.
Awards of Excellence Recipients

President's Award

The President’s Award is presented to an individual selected from candidates nominated by NAIOP Minnesota members. Selection criteria includes commitment to the real estate industry, outstanding service to NAIOP Minnesota, and service to the community.
President's Award Recipients

Volunteer of the Year

The Volunteer for the Year is chosen based on outstanding committee involvement, generation of ideas and/or involvement with NAIOP Minnesota’s community enhancement activities.
Volunteer of the Year Recipients

Broker² Award

The Broker² Award recognizes outstanding value created by a brokerage team, and is exclusively available to brokers associated with projects nominated for the Awards of Excellence. NAIOP understands that all successful commercial real estate projects are backed by a skilled team of professionals—a group that becomes more than the sum of its parts to accomplish the job—and the Broker² Award acknowledges the invaluable contribution made by a brokerage team.
Broker² Award Recipients

Building Excellence in Leadership Award

The NAIOP Minnesota "Building Excellence in Leadership” Award recognizes an individual for leadership in supporting and improving the commercial and industrial real estate economy, and promoting and defending those who improve living and working environments and who contribute value to the community.
Building Excellence in Leadership Award Recipient